Odd-Year Caucus Schedule for the Iowa Democratic Party County Organizations

Allamakee County

Saturday, March 25, 2017 – 10:15AM

Robey Memorial Library Community Room, Waukon, IA

Boone County

Saturday, March 25, 2017 – 10AM

Boone Historical Building, 6th and Story Street. Boone IA

Buchanan County

Monday, March 20, 2017 – 6 PM

Pizza Ranch, 1900 1st St W, Independence, IA 50644

Cedar County

Thursday,March 16, 2017 – 7 pm

Courthouse, Tipton, IA

Cerro Gordo County

Tuesday, March 28, 2017 – 6:30PM

Village Court Family Restaurant, 687 S Taft Ave #4, Mason City, IA 50401

Cherokee County

Saturday, March 4, 2017 – 9:30AM

Supervisors room, Court House, Cherokee, IA

Clinton County

Sunday, March 26, 2017 – 1PM

Clinton Community College Auditorium, 1000 Lincoln Blvd, Clinton, IA

Des Moines County – already took place

Dubuque County

Saturday, March 18, 2017 –  9AM

NICC (Northeast Iowa Community College) 8342 NICC Drive, Peosta, IA

Hancock County

Thursday, March 16, 2017 – 7PM

235 State St, Garner, IA 50438

Howard County

Thursday, March 9, 2017 – 6PM

Kessel Building, 268 7th Ave W., Cresco Iowa

Johnson County

Thursday, March 2, 2017 – 6PM Caucus to follow central committee meeting at 6p.

Iowa City public library, 123 Linn, room “A”

Linn County

Saturday, March 4, 2017 – 9AM
District 35-Taft Middle School in the cafeteria 5200 E Ave NW, Cedar Rapids, IA 52405
District 34 IBEW Hall 1211 Wiley Blvd SW, Cedar Rapids, IA 52404
District 33 Washington High School 2205 Forest Dr SE, Cedar Rapids, IA 52403
District 48, Gwen’s 119 W Main St, Lisbon, IA 52253

Marion County – already took place

Montgomery County

Saturday, March 25,2017 – 10AM

Fire Station, 1904 N Broadway St., Red Oak, IA

Muscatine County

Monday March 6, 2017 – 5PM

MCC Student Center, Muscatine Community College, Muscatine, IA

Monroe County – already took place

Page County – already took place

Plymouth County

Saturday, 18 March, 2017 – 12PM

Merrill Kissinger Center, Merrill, IA

Polk County

Monday, March 6, 2017 – Check-in 6:00 PM, you may go to any location
Terrace Hills Golf Course, 8700 NE 46th Ave, Altoona
District 36 Restaurant, 1375 SW Vintage Parkway, Ankeny
Wobbly Boots Roadhouse, 1301 NW 114th St, Clive, IA
Wilke House, 900 17th St, Des Moines, IA
CR 312 and 313 in the Olmsted Center (student union at Drake), Des Moines
Hilltop Restaurant, 2820 Hubbell Ave, Des Moines,
Creative Visions, 1343 13th St, Des Moines
Coventry Circle Clubhouse, located at 6065 Sheffield Circle
Polk County River Place Offices, 2309 Euclid Ave, Des Moines,
Plumbers & Steamfitters Hall Local #33, 2501 Bell Ave., Des Moines, IA
Felix and Oscar’s Restaurant, 4050 Merle Hay Rd, Des Moines
West Des Moines Christian Church, 4501 Mills Civic Pkwy, West Des Moines
Saison Restaurant, 6611 University Ave, Windsor Heights

Pottawattamie County

Thursday, March 16, 2017 – 6:30PM

Council Bluffs Library

Scott County

Thursday, April 6, 2017 – 7PM

UFCW Hall, 2411 W Central Park, Davenport, IA

Sioux County – already took place

Story County

Saturday, March 25, 2017 – 9AM

Ames High School, 1921 Ames High Dr., Ames, IA 50010

Union County

Saturday, March 11, 2017 – 9AM

116 W Adams St, Creston, IA

Wapello County

Saturday, March 11, 2017 – 9:30AM

UFCW Hall (Local 230), 1305 E Mary St., Ottumwa, IA

Wayne County

Monday, March 27, 2016 – 6:30PM

Courthouse Meeting Room. Corydon, IA

Woodbury County

Saturday, March 11, 2017 – 6 pm

Wilbur Aalfs Public Library Meeting Room, Sioux City, IA 51101

Worth County

Thursday, March 2, 2017 – 6:30PM

Kensett town hall, Kensett, IA


Special thanks goes out to Madalyn Anderson for organizing the effort to collect the date, location, and time of many Odd-Year Caucuses in Iowa. Thanks to Progressive Iowa for hosting the effort. Thanks to everyone that responded to Madalyn’s efforts to get the information out. Like FDR said…

Let us not be afraid to help each other – let us never forget that government is ourselves and not an alien power over us. The ultimate rulers of our democracy are not a President and Senators and Congressmen and Government officials but the voters of this country.

Franklin D. Roosevelt
XXXIII President of the United States: 1933-1945
July 8, 1938 Address at Marietta, Ohio

One Comment

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s